Boy Blue Entertainment is to embark on tour of the UK with The Five and the Prophecy of Prana following its return to the Barbican in London.


The Five and The Prophecy of Prana is Boy Blue Entertainment’s follow up to their last feature-length hip hop theatre show Pied Piper: A Hip-Hop Dance Revolution from choreographer Kenrick Sandy and musician Mikey J Asante, returning to the Barbican following its premiere in 2013.

Telling the story of five mischievous youths faced with the choice of facing the judicial system or cleaning up their act under the disciplinary eye of Wang Tang, a downfallen hero who himself is trying to shake off a scandalous past, The Five and The Prophecy of Prana merges hip hop dance choreography and theatre with manga visuals in a feature length show.

Starring a cast including Tommy Franzen and Theo Godson Oloyade, the 13 city The Five and The Prophecy of Prana tour will take place between 2 October until 15 November 2014.

The Five and The Prophecy of Prana Tour 2014 dates & venues

For tickets at individual venues, visit

Barbican, London
Thursday 2 – Saturday 4 October

Brighton Dome
Tuesday 7 & Wednesday 8 October

Lighthouse, Poole
Friday 10 & Saturday 11 October

Hall for Cornwall, Truro
Monday 13 & Tuesday 14 October

Cast, Doncaster
Friday 17 October

Northern Stage, Newcastle
Tuesday 21 & Wednesday 22 October

Nottingham Playhouse
Friday 24 & Sat 25 October

Grand Theatre, Blackpool
Tuesday 28 & Wednesday 29 October

Gulbenkian, Canterbury
Saturday 1 & Sunday 2 November

Warwick Arts Centre, Coventry
Tuesday 4 & Wednesday 5 November

Oxford Playhouse
Friday 7 & Saturday 8 November

The Lowry, Salford Quays
Tuesday 11 & Wednesday 12 November

Sherman Theatre, Cardiff
Friday 14 & Saturday 15 November

Running time: 110 minutes including an interval
Age suitability: 6+

The Five and The Prophecy of Prana cast list

The Emperor
Tyrone Isaac-Stuart

Wang Tang
Tommy Franzen or Jeffrey Felicisimo

Choo Fang
Frank Wilson

Soo Lin
Michèle ‘Paleta’ Rhyner

Lao Chen
Jumar Aben

Ying Pi
Kayla Lomas-Kirton

Frankie Johnson

Theo ‘Godson’ Oloyade

Kofi ‘Klik’ Mingo

Xena Gusthart

Vicky ‘Skytilz’ Mantey

The Raj
Tyrone Isaac-Stuart

The Ajarye
Kayla Lomas-Kirton

The Osei Brothers
Lindon Barr & Hakim Saber

The Ghost
Tommy Franzen or Jeffrey Felicisimo, Jumar Aben & Hakim Saber

Lindon Barr

Master Chue
Tyrone Isaac-Stuart

Soo Lin’s Minions
Members of the company

Minica Beason & Frankie Johnson