Street dance pop group Six-D is to feature in the TalkTalk ident adverts between X Factor 2011 shows on ITV1.

The Talk Talk idents, shown between ad breaks for X Factor featuring Six-D starting from 20 August.

Six-D released their debut single Best Damn Night earlier this month, reaching 28 in the official charts.

Video: Six-D – Best Damn Night (YouTube)

Six-D is is made up of members Levon de Silva, Chantelle Bernard, Kieran Edmonds, Cassie MacMillan, Pierre Angus, and Kimmy Campbell.

The group is managed by Laurieann Gibson, acclaimed for winning an MTV VMA award for Lady Gaga’s Poker Face video.

Six-D is signed to Jive Records and have toured as supporting with JLS and The Saturdays.