The line up for the Battle of the Year 1 vs 1 battles was announced last week ahead of the finals in Montpellier, France on Friday 18 November.

The opponents from the top 16 solo b-boys have been decided in advance and the initial knock out battle line up can be found below.

Update: B-Boy Niek wins BOTY 2011 1 v 1 b-boy competition

They will be judged by Karim Barouche, B-Boy Ronnie and B-Boy Taisuke.

Video: Battle of the Year 2011 trailer (YouTube)

The BOTY 1 vs 1 will take place at Maison des Choeurs on November 18th at 17:00.

Battle of the Year 2011 solo b-boy line up

B-Boy El Nino v B-Boy Rossi
B-Boy Lucky Look v B-Boy Wizard
B-Boy Soso v B-Boy Matthew
B-Boy Vicious v B-Boy Poter
B-Boy Niek v B-Boy Titris
B-Boy Sunni v B-Boy ATN
B-Boy Lil G v B-Boy PetAir
B-Boy Wing v B-Boy Jed

Battle of the Year

Battle of the Year, also referred to as BOTY, is an annual international b-boying series that began in 1990.
In the past BOTY world finals were held at the Volkswagenhalle in Braunschweig, Germany until 2009 when event moved to Montpellier, France.

35 qualifiers were held around the world, seeing almost 3,000 b-boys and 350 crews competing for a place in the finals. Up to 12,000 fans are expected for the grand final.

More BOTY 2011:
View the Battle of the Year 2011 crew line up and judges

Battle of the Year We B*Girlz finals line up