Vagabonds from France is Battle of the Year (BOTY) 2011 champions and the second two-time winners at the b-boy competition since Gamblers.

Vagabonds were one of the four crews picked by the BOTY 2011 judges to make the battle rounds and defeated TPEC from Taiwan in the semi finals to face Battle Born from USA in the finals.

Crews showcased a six minute dance routine where the top four crews were chosen to battle in the 15 minute final round battles.

Video: Battle of the Year 2001 highlights (Canal Street)
Veuillez installer Flash Player pour lire la vidéo


Vagabonds also won the best show title, adding to their victory at UK B-Boy Championships 2011 in Brixton, London for the second year.

The winners of Battle of the Year side events include B-Boy Niek winning the BOTY 1 v 1 battles and B-Girl Lil FeNeSiS and B-Girl yuRie winning We B*Girlz.

The BOTY 2011 results are show below with the winners highlighted in bold.

Battle of the Year 2011 results

Best show

Top four crews
Battle Born (USA) v Nine State B-Boys (Japan)
TPEC (Taiwan) v Vagabonds (France)

Battle Born v Vagabonds

Battle of the Year 2011 – competing crew line up

Jinjo Crew (Korea)
1piece ud town (Thailand)
Amazon B-Boys (Brazil)
BMT & Mafia 13 (Russia)
Battle Born (USA)
CT Group (Poland)
De Klan (Italy)
Dead Prezz (Greece)
Guatemaya Crew (Guatemala)
Hoochen Crew (Belgium)
Kosher Flava (Isreal)
Maximum Crew (Korea)
Nine States B-Boyz (Japan)
Over Boys (Dubai)
Reckless Bunch (Germany)
Ruff’n’X (Switzerland)
Simple System (Kazakhstan)
TPEC Crew (Taiwan)
Vagabonds (France)

Battle of the Year, also referred to as BOTY, is an annual international b-boying series that began in 1990. In the past BOTY world finals were held at the Volkswagenhalle in Braunschweig, Germany until 2009 when event moved to Montpellier, France.